OneRepublic: I Lived

The Parting Glass

In case this is my last post, I wanted to post a song I hope becomes a theme you try to live by.  OneRepublic isn’t necessarily my favorite band, but they have songs that I have loved since 5th grade.  The song I Lived comes from their most recent album, Native.  You might have heard of the songs If I Lose Myself and Counting Stars from that album, but I think this song really captures not only what I hope for myself, but for all you lovely readers as well.

I think this song is rather to the point, so there’s not much I can add to it.  I just hope that when you live your life you aren’t afraid to jump and when hard times come, you are prepared.  I hope that the people in your life really appreciate you and that you fall truly, madly, deeply in love…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

